Creature – Angel Legend

During the last week of April, I was awakened from my slumber by my phone. It’s a text message but my phone’s ringing like fuck because I turned my favourite song (Parabola – Tool) into my message alert tone. I checked the message & it’s from Jeanne, my bestfriend. She’s asking me to paint Akroma’s Vengeance, a trading card that I gave her during our Third Year at UST High School.

I agreed, what’s new? =))

But I fucked up big time on my first try. At first it looked like this:

Then it turned into shit…

So I asked my bestfriend if I could just paint another image of Akroma, Angel of Wrath. She agreed! I searched for a new photo. Things turned out better than expected. Here are some images of the unfinished painting:

Now here’s the painting.  It took me a week-and-a-half to finish this stuff.

It’s okay I guess… 🙂

Leave a Reply

