My Generation

This generation is unbelievably sad. There’s nothing going on in this country anymore. It’s done. Last call. The most boring generation in the history of Filipinos. Everything’s dumbed down. When’s the last time you heard stories about rock stars or rock-and-roll bands throwing TVs out of hotel windows or any of that shit that used to be fun?!

This is going to make me sound like a grumpy old fuck, and I am, but I have just cause. The older you get, the more bitchy you tend to be. It’s just natural. The more you’ve done shit, the more jaded you get.

We’re going to be the first generation of elderly people who complain in the opposite fashion. The closest that people nowadays come into a fist fight is when they’re on a message board or a social networking site.

“You hitting on my girl? I’m going to unfriend you on my Facebook! I might even block the shit off you!”

But hey,

Each generation imagines itself to be more intelligent than the one that went before it, and wiser than the one that comes after it. -George Orwell

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

