Prozac, Zoloft and your brain

I have a brain that just won’t shut the fuck up. Do you have a brain that just won’t shut the fuck up all the time?

You learn to work with it.

No I’m not going to take fucking medication for it! That’s one of the things where ideas come from!  I’ll try to pour out a bit of alcohol and then what happens? You try to even things out. Everyone’s trying to take pills because they are afraid of standing out!

I was terrified when my doctor told me I have a unique and interesting personality trait. Then he told me about Zoloft! About Prozac! He told me to take three pills a day so that I could blend in to this horrible, inbred, corporate landscape and I won’t care.

Dummy drugs are still popular, no? Mood stabilizers, antidepressants, etc.

They will legalize any drug so long as that drug keeps you producing. That’s all they give a shit about. Production. You kicking out enough boxes off the plant? Well, then go. Whatever keeps you doing that. Keeps you vaguely content sitting in a cubicle. Go ahead. Food and Drug Administration approved! So long as you do not notice that your empty life is being pissed away underneath fluorescent tubes. So long as you don’t have highs or lows, no good stories to tell, BUT YOU GET A LOT OF STUFF DONE! I’m probably the most boring person I know but look at me produce! I just go A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, la-la-la-la-la-la-la, la-la-la-la-la-la-la.

Boring.

Leave a Reply

