Incorporating Christianity with North Korea.

You can be an atheist and wish there was a God. Many atheists I know do wish it was true. Why do I not?

Because I don’t want to live in a celestial North Korea.

When I was young, I was told what it feels to be in Paradise. You get to praise God all the time. Forever… And continually thanking him for everything he is doing for you, sometimes with the aid of musical instruments.

But that’s the thing. That’s what Paradise is all about. Sounds like Hell to me.

I also wondered, what would it be like?  I could not quite picture it. An attempt has been made on Bedazzled, the first version. Trying to convey how ghastly it would be. Well, now I know. I’ve seen and watched enough about states where there is worship from dawn until dusk, and thanking for everything you got, every tiny crumb… And that’s what you’ll get too. A tiny crumb. Nothing but thanks, nothing but praise.

Not everybody knows this but the late Kim Jong-il is not the absolute dictator of North Korea. He’s only the head of the party and of the North Korean army.

kimjongil

The head of the state, the president is his (also late) father who has been dead for almost 2 decades. Kim Il-sung. He’s still the president. For life. You could call it necrocracy or thanatocracy.

kimilsung

If you noticed, it’s one short of a trinity. Well, not now. We have Kim Jong-un.

kimjongun

That’s what it would be like if this horrible, Bronze Age, Palestinian myth was true. Unending, eternal, unchallengeable, unchangeable slavery.

Who wants it to be true?

That’s my first question to myself. I’ll answer it later. LOL. Here’s my question to you:

Why would anyone want it to be true?

Leave a Reply

